9 of all Glory

Create a video that artistically presents a single number in artful ways- show how it is represented in the world or nature. Add a relevant musical track, no narration, let the number and the visuals stell the story. 

I had a surprising amount of fun creating this movie!  Being the first video I’ve made, I am very pleased with the outcome.  I had to download VideoPad Video Editor because I did not have any editing software on my computer before this project, but it was easy to use.  Hours had passed without my knowing as I changed, altered, affected, and timed my images to Revolution 9 by the Beatles.  I had many of the images used already on my computer or found as clip art, while the others I snagged off the Net.

8 1/2Plus SignNine FingersNine MusicalAngry HitlerNine PlanetsFNP-9 pistolPool ball 999cents99 luftballoons#9 Dream John LennonRevolution 9

2 thoughts on “9 of all Glory

  1. Gosh, this video brings back a vivid memory of the first time I heard Revolution #9. I was still a teenager and was listening to the radio on headphones when the song came on as part of a Beatles retrospective program.

    It totally freaked me out. It was very scary and unsettling.

    Now that my flashback is out of the way, just want to say that you really nailed it with this one. So many of the 9s you used were loaded with cultural baggage of their own. I must confess that I didn’t get the Hitler reference unless he’s saying, “Nein” in the picture.

    I’m glad you enjoyed putting the video together. I certainly have enjoyed watching it.

  2. Pingback: Movies By Numbers *** | Kasey

Leave a Reply

